Carlton V. Metts – Executive Director                                         Ext. 223

Telephone:                                                                                      828.478.2135,                                                                               

WATS Line:                                                                                       800.662.7401

Fax:                                                                                                     828.478.4419                                                                                                     

Bryan Hoover – See the 21st Century MSU / KidSight Coordinator                                                                                                                       Ext. 241

Eileen Artavia – NCLI Accountant                                                  Ext. 224

Brittany Guerreo – NCLI Admin. Assistant                                  Ext. 221 

Tammy Thomas – Camp Dogwood and Retreat Administrator                                                                                                                                Ext. 229

Nadia Punt- Camp Admin. Assistant                                             Ext. 230

April George – Camp Office Manager                                             Ext. 250



President – Steve McLaurin

First Vice-President – Wayne Faber

Second Vice-President – Allen Swaim

Secretary – Anne Metts

Treasurer – Curtis Erickson

Council Chairperson – Rahim Shomari

Immediate Past PresidentSkippy Jackson

 State Chairs

State Chairs serving the NC Lions, Incorporated

Brighter Visions: Chris Headley

Budget & Finance: Curtis Erickson

 Camp Dogwood: Gene Goetz                                                                               

Clinical Eye Research: Joe Poirier

Constitution & By-Laws: Dale Dupree

Fellowship & Partners: Anne Metts 

See the 21st Century MSU/KidSight: Curtis Erickson

Properties: George Suggs 

Public Information: Paul Bledsoe 

Sight & Hearing: Paulette Gasperson

Volunteers: Robert Carroll

Investments: Curtis Erickson

 State Chairs serving the Council of Governors

Boys & Girls Home: Mary Lockhart

Campus Clubs/Leo Clubs: Elizabeth Steele

Constitution & By-Laws: Dale Dupree

Diabetes Awareness: Judy Jackson

GLT MD-31 Coordinator: Harvey Whitley

GMT MD-31 Coordinator: Vince Shimmoller

GST MD-31: Irwin Seigelwax

Hall Of FAME: Carlton Metts

History: Rhett White

Information & Technology: John Lynde

Leader-Guide Dog: Tom Snively                       

Lions Alert: DeAngelo Jackson

LCIF MD-31 Coordinator: Herbert A. Justice

Nominating: Paul Silverman

Peace Poster: Richard Kirschke

Promotions: Gary Steele

State Convention: Barbara Thompson, Susie Dailey

Technology for the Blind and Visually Impaired: Michelle Gregory




Board of Directors

District 31-L

Susan Fernandez – Dawson Hart- Eileen Artavia

District 31-I

Kathy Poirier – Michael Edwards-Steve Cline

District 31-O

Susan O’Brien – Judy Keck- Juanita Brown

District 31-N                                                                                       

Carlton “Carlie” Metts, ll – Ana Elliott- Gene Goetz

District 31-S

Lorraine Dixon – Jim Tobolski- Dwayne Turner

Directors At-Large                                                                                     

 Jim Turner – C. Neal Alexander – Eddie Weaver – Carlton Metts – George Suggs