Executive Director                                                                                                                                                                       Carlton V. Metts                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Telephone: 828.478.2135, Ext. 223


WATS Line: 800.662.7401
Fax: 828.478.4419                                                                                                     

Bryan Hoover – See the 21st Century MSU /KidSight Coordinator           Ext. 241

Eileen Artavia – NCLF Accountant                                                               Ext. 224

Brittany Guerrero –  NCLF Admin. Assistant                                  Ext. 221 

Tammy Thomas – Camp Dogwood and Retreat Director                Ext. 229

Alan Bridges – Camp Admin. Assistant                                               Ext. 230

April George- Retreat Admin. Assistant                                                Ext. 250



PresidentSteve McLaurin

First Vice-President – Wayne Faber

Second Vice-President – Allen Swaim

Secretary – Anne Metts

Treasurer – Curtis Erickson

Council Chairperson – Rahim Shomari

Immediate Past President -Skippy Jackson

-State Chairs

 State Chairs serving the NC Lions Foundation

 Brighter Visions: Chris Headley

 Budget & Finance: Curtis Erickson

 Camp Dogwood: Gene Goetz                                       

Clinical Eye Research: Joe Poirier

Constitution & By-Laws: Dale Dupree

Fellowship & Partners: Anne Metts

MSU/Kidsight: Curtis Erickson/ Laraine Dupree

Properties: George Suggs

Public Information: Paul Bledsoe 

Sight & Hearing: Paulette Gasperson

Volunteers: Robert Carroll

Investments: Curtis Erickson

 State Chairs serving the Council of Governors

Boys & Girls Home: Mary Lockhart

 Campus Clubs/Leo Clubs: Elizabeth Steele

Celebrate Liberty: Nathan Medlin/ Harriett Walton

Constitution & By-Laws: Dale Dupree

 Diabetes Awareness: Judy Jackson

 Technology for the Blind and Visually Impaired: Michelle Gregory

 GLT MD-31 Coordinator: Harvey Whitley

 GMT MD-31 Coordinator: Vince Shimmoller

 GST MD-31: Irwin Sieglewax

Hall of Fame: Carlton Metts

 History: H. Rhett White

 Information & Technology: John Lynde

 Leader-Guide Dog: Tom Snively

 Lions Alert: De’Angelo Jackson

 LCIF MD-31 Coordinator: Herbert A. Justice

 Nominating: Paul Silverman

 Promotions: Gary Steele

 State Convention: Barbara Thompson/Susan Dailey



Board of Directors

District 31-L
  Susan Fernandez-Dawson Hart-Eileen Artavia

District 31-I
 Kathy Poirier-Mike Edwards- Steve Cline

District 31-O

 Susan O’Brien- Judy Keck-Juanita Brown

District 31-N                                                                                      

 Carlton “Carlie” Metts, ll- Ana Elliott-Gene Goetz

District 31-S
Lorraine Dixon- Jim Tobolski -Dwayne Turner                           

Directors At-Large                                                                                     

 Jim Turner – C. Neal Alexander – Eddie Weaver – Carlton Metts – George Suggs